Advisory Boards

Documents listed below are in PDF format, and can be opened using free Adobe Acrobat Reader software.

Comptroller's Investment Advisory Board (IAB)

Board Members

  • Ms. Laurie L. Dotter
    President, Transwestern Investment Management
  • Mr. Tucker S. Bridwell
    President, Mansefeldt Investment Corporation
  • Mr. James Hille
    Chief Investment Officer, Texas Christian University
  • Mr. Steve Strake
    Managing Director, Salient Partners, LP
  • Mr. Adolpho Telles, CPA
  • Mr. Scott W. Wise
    President & Treasurer, The Cullen Foundation

IAB Meetings

Tobacco Settlement Permanent Trust Account Investment Committee

Board Members

  • Mr. Stuart Ford (Chairman)
    Coastal Securities, Representing Harris County
  • The Honorable James E. Teal
    County Judges & Commissioners Association of Texas
  • Mr. Noe Hinojosa (Vice-Chairman)
    Estrada Hinojosa & Company, Representing Dallas County
  • The Honorable Woodrow W. Gossom, Jr.
    Representing West Texas County Judges & Commissioners Association
  • Mr. Fred Greene
    Senior Vice-President and Portfolio Manager – Woodforest Financial Services, Inc., Representing Montgomery County Hospital District
  • Mr. Chuck Norris
    CEO Gonzales Healthcare Systems, Representing public hospital in count of less than 50,000 (Colorado)
  • The Honorable Dan Gattis
    Williamson County Judge, Representing Williamson County
  • Ms. Peggy Deming
    Representing Bexar County
  • The Honorable Byron Underwood
    Cherokee County Commissioner, Representing North and East Texas County Judges & Commissioners Association
  • Mr. Roy Browning, Jr.
    Sr. Vice President of Finance – Alpha Consulting Group of Wells Fargo Advisors, Representing Amarillo Hospital District

Tobacco Committee Meetings

TexPool Investment Advisory Board


  • Jose D. Elizondo, Jr.
    Executive Director of Finance, Judson Independent School District
  • Patrick Krishock
    Austin ISD Treasurer
  • Belinda Weaver
    Assistant City of Austin Treasurer
  • Michele Tuttle
    Hays County Government Center


  • Jerry Dale
  • David Landeros
  • Sharon Mathews
  • Vivan Wood

TexPool Advisory Board Meetings