Advisory Boards

Documents listed below are in PDF format, and can be opened using free Adobe Acrobat Reader software.

Comptroller's Investment Advisory Board (IAB)

Board Members

  • Ms. Laurie L. Dotter
  • Mr. James Hille
  • Mr. Adolpho Telles, CPA
  • Mr. Benjamin Wall
  • Mr. Sam Vinson
  • Ms. Katie Hubbard

IAB Meetings

Tobacco Settlement Permanent Trust Account Investment Committee

Board Members

  • Mr. Stuart Ford (Chairman)
    Hilltop Securities, Representing Harris County
  • Mr. Noe Hinojosa (Vice-Chairman)
    Estrada Hinojosa & Company, Representing Dallas County
  • The Honorable Mark Beauchamp
    Wichita County Commissioner, Representing West Texas County Judges & Commissioners Association
  • Mr. Fred Greene
    Executive Vice-President and Portfolio Manager – Woodforest Financial Services, Inc., Representing Montgomery County Hospital District
  • Mr. Joe Wright
    CEO – Eastland Memorial Hospital, Representing public hospital in county of 50,000 or less
  • The Honorable Bill Gravell
    Williamson County Judge, Representing Williamson County
  • Mr. Stephen Bowerman
    CFO/Senior Vice-President – Midland Health, Representing Midland County Hospital District
  • The Honorable Rick Bailey
    Johnson County Commissioner, Representing County Judges & Commissioners Association
  • Mr. Reed Hurley
    CFO/Executive Vice-President – University Health System, Representing University Health System
  • The Honorable Ben Zeller
    Victoria County Judge, Representing South Texas Judges & Commissioners Association
  • The Honorable Kelly Traylor
    Cherokee County Commissioner, Representing North and East Texas County Judges & Commissioners Association

Tobacco Committee Meetings

TexPool Investment Advisory Board


  • Dina Edgar
    CFO, Bastrop ISD
  • Belinda Weaver
    Assistant City of Austin Treasurer
  • Deborah Laudermilk
    Chief Investment Officer, Travis County
  • Valarie Van Vlack
    Treasurer, Texas State University


  • Patrick Krishock
  • David Landeros
  • Sharon Mathews Searcy
  • David Garcia

TexPool Advisory Board Meetings